Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the acceptance of negative happenings in our everyday lives. A group of individuals believe that it is okay to leave such conditions as they are. However, others claim that it is better to make improvements when they occur, for example, financial difficulties or poor work satisfaction. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examining the former stance, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that, it is the will of God. This is because, no matter how hard people try to lead their lives, anything that is ordained by the Almighty will come to pass. For example, religious people who are unable to become rich, irrespective of how hard working they are, or their academic qualifications, accept their fate. In addition, they hold the belief that, even though they are not wealthy, they are always in good health. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim individuals are expected to improve upon situations they are not satisfied with. For instance, workers are encouraged to seek jobs elsewhere if their current job conditions are bad. Moreover, some even take up extra duty hours to improve upon their financial situation for a stable life. To conclude, to accept a situation in life, is highly dependent on how bad it is, however, I am of the view that people must be convinced to improve upon their current conditions in life.