Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Companies and other organisations have recently started to impose strict rules on their employees about the uniform. This essay is going to address the upsides and downsides of these rules. To begin with, one of the primary advantages of wearing a uniform is that it provides a productive atmosphere. If you saw everyone around you wearing a uniform, you would absolutely feel that it is a workplace, which would increase productivity in the company or in organisation. Furthermore, uniform is the appropriate clothing to wear in a workplace. For instance, it is not acceptable to wear pyjamas in companies, so requiring a uniform in companies and organisations might be a solution for these people who do not respect the workplace. For example, when I was in high school, there was a student who used to wear pyjamas in classes, but then, the administration required the students to wear a uniform, which led him to wear an appropriate uniform. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for these rules. One of the downsides is that uniforms are not affordable for everyone, which causes some problems for unfortunate families. Moreover, uniforms might be uncomfortable for some people. For example, one of my colleagues was facing difficulty doing his job while wearing a uniform, which would negatively affect his progress at work. In conclusion, requiring employees to wear a uniform is a coin with two sides. It has upsides such as providing a productive atmosphere, and being appropriate to wear in companies and organisations. The downsides appear in its high price, and its uncomfortable form.