In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking in shared areas now is banned by law in multiple countries around the world. This essay agrees with the opinion says that such a ban is reasonable. Because of the negative impacts of smoking on public health and it considers as a serious violation for others’ freedom. Smoking around people has a negative impact on individuals health. This is because they are inhaling toxic air that can damage their lungs. Not only that but children also get effected by this bad habit and it can have a long bad impact on their organs such as the brain and eyes. Since those organs are still in a developing phase and they need a healthy environment to grow. For instance, studies show that such a problem exists, and it called the negative smoking and many people die because of it every year. Furthermore, smoking in public is considered as a violation of others’ freedom. Since it is uncomfortable to watch for many people and they have the right to enjoy the shared area without any distraction from smokers. As a result, the main target of this ban is to make sure that everyone is feeling safe and protected because this is one of the human rights. For example, Kuwaiti government recently classified smoking in public places as a crime, and it is punished by law. This punishment could cause people entering jail. In conclusion, many countries classify smoking in public as a crime, and it is banned for most countries. I totally agree with this due to two reasons, first because it damages people ’s health. Second, it considered as a violation for individuals’ freedom.