Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Students, who are pursuing higher education show their interest in learning additional subjects, including their primary ones. I believe that this approach is beneficial for them because it helps them to broaden their horizons and improve career prospects, whereas some argue that learners should put their efforts into obtaining a degree instead of studying other courses, which reduces high academic pressure and is crucial to get deep expertise. On the one hand, studying other than chosenchoosen field is often beneficial for students who want to gain more knowledge about other programs. One clear example of this is that a medical student has been enrolled in chemistry, also learning mathematics, which not only provides calculation skills but can also enhance critical thinking skills. Consequently, having more skills improves career prospects. Individuals can get employment easily while having more than one qualification in a highly competitive job world. However, I believe that this puts great academic pressure on them, so, they can get additional courses later in life. On the other hand, paying attention to the main subjects allows students to obtain specific course knowledge deeply, which might not be possible by paying attention to other syllabi at the same time. This also reduces enormous academic pressure resultingresults in less stress and burnout. For instance, many pupils who are learning nursing in India find it extremely overwhelming when they also study arts with it, hence a high dropout rate has been seen in such situations. Therefore, I believe that specialisation in one field provides deep expertise while also reducing academic burden. In conclusion, enrolling in various subjects can provide students opportunities to explore more, I believe that paying attention to the main ones can make them more knowledgeable and experts, as well as minimise the overall college stress by reducing the syllabus content.