Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that cooking and eating at home is more preferable for both the individual and the family than eating out. Those who support this point of view argue that home -made meals are cheeper and taste better. I strongly disagree with this perspective. First of all, preparing food at home requires plenty of time, from choosing what to prepare at any particular day to buyng products, cooking and washing dishes afterwards. While this work is unpaid and can be seen as a way to save money, it still requires a lot of time and effort. Often this labour is performed predominantly by women and is not compensated nether by money, nor by gratitude, which is unfair. Moreover, high quality food preparation requires advanced cooking skills, which most people lack. It means that in order to get a truly delicious meal an average person has to either learn how to prepare it or just go out and allow professionals to do the job. In today's fast-moving and extremely busy world, especially in large cities, the best choice for most people, including myself, would be to just eat out. In addition, eating out can help create valuable memories and bring family members together. It is true because eating at home is often percieved as a part of daily routine and usually doesn't cause strong emotions. In contrast, visiting a stylish restaurant and ordering a brand new fancy meal can be experienced as a holiday. All family members can share their meals to try each, discuss new food and make some photos. This is a good opportunity for family bonding. To sum up, while some people percieve food preparation at home as a way to save money, I strongly believe comfort and pleasure are much more valuable, and time is too precious to be spent on cooking. While eating out might be somewhat more expensive, the value of this quality time is much higher than the cost.