Do you think that people who work online at home are more productive than office workers or the other way around? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, COVID-19 and technology 4.0 have made life more productive as people have adopted "new norms" and prefer to do tasks from home rather than at the workplace. I concur that,in modern times, individuals are more inclined to remote jobs that not only protect them from traffic congestion, but also impart an acute concentration level to their assignments. To begin with, one major positive perspective of home-based tasks is that people do not need to commute regularly. Travelling, in crowded cities, to the office is often exhausting and time-consuming. Moreover, working independently in flexible hours avoids fatigue as well imbalanced routine and saves many productive hours, which can be used for learning a skill. For instance, The Times Press mentioned that according to a survey, a person can save 75 hours, to arrive at the office, and 30% of fuel cost (from his monthly salary). Furthermore, the home environment is usually better than a corporate place. As there is no noise pollution and aimless activities that distract the person's attention. In studio, there is a greater chance that officer has to perform more than one assignment within a specific date, but a plethora of unwanted interference and chit chat detrimentally affect their performance, which results in poor evaluations. For example, in China,a study found that managers responsible for home-based activities performed more efficiently than those who prioritised their physical presence onsite. In conclusion, in the cutting-edge era, accomplishing the goals from own living place is a precious comfort for the generation as it is more beneficial for saving their time span because of daily vehicle movement and also increases their concentration level autonomously.