The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut subjects such as arts and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on subject such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many people believe that Schools should stop teaching arts and music subjects for students and focus on information technology. I strongly disagree with this view because of the outcomes of these courses and the entertainment that these courses provided for students. This essay will discuss my opinions with the clear reasons and examples. One reason that supporting my disagreement is the long-term benefits of these courses in a student's life, which is by helping them to discover a new hobby in an early age. A good primary schooling for these two subjects is important for students ' future by giving them the fundamentals they need when they are, when they were young. For instance, Fatima, a renowned artist in Saudi Arabia, she discovered her passion in art when she was nine years old in art class, which helps her to develop her skills until she becomes a famous, until she becomes a famous artist in this field.  A further key point is that many schools teach these courses in order to provide entertainment for students during studying days. Also, some schools adding them in order to provide entertainment activities in order to balance between their studies and having fun. For instance, a study published in 2007 stated that 37% of students struggle with balancing between their personal lives and studying. This leads to affect their performance and their final exams. In conclusion, I firmly reject the view of abandoning arts and music classes in schools, and the evidence clearly supports my position.