Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching student to judge right and wrong and to behave well. Some say that teacher should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that developing moral intelligence is one of the teachers ' duties, while some argue that teachers are only responsible for academic subjects. This essay argue that teaching emotional intelligence should be a part of teachers ' responsibility, especially due to teachers ' being a role model at school and the importance of having a good morality aside from academic excellence. Firstly, teachers are the role model of their pupils, as they act as the students ' second parents in school. Moreover, a lot of social exchanges inevitably happen at school and teachers are expected to lead the pupils of what is right and wrong. For instance, when bullying happened among students, teachers need to stand up for the victim and justly punish the culprits to show that bullying is not the right thing to do. As a result, despite not written in the syllabus, moral lessons naturally occur at school and it is the teachers ' duty to lead by example. Other than that, academic ability is not the only thing the students need to thrive. If students are academically gifted without good behaviour and social judgement, they will struggle to be accepted in the society and workplace. Thus, it is crucial for teachers to balance between textbooks and social learning, which are inseperabale and complemented each other. In conclusion, teachers ' duty are not only restricted to academic subjects, but also to improve social judgements of their pupils. Hence, it is the teachers duty as the students ' role model to teach both in parallel as it is crucial to prepare young people to thrive in the society.