A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s generation, a lot of people are into material things, job status, and how they will respect one person. They don’t seem care anymore about what the person can do, based on his/her characteristics and efforts, not based on money or material things. In this essay, I will explain to what extent I agree or disagree. First of all, in this era of social media, where everyone can post their lifestyles, people tend to believe that respect will only go to the person who achieves more. Furthermore, successful people will have all the validations they want. For instance, by showing that you got promoted to a job or hired by a great company, some will think that person is earning a lot of money. Also, having a huge house and cars can gain popularity and lead to a lot of friends. On the other hand, being kind and loyal is not important these days. Also, your time and effort will not be enough and will not be appreciated. Apparently, a lot of people go to someone who can offer a lot through materials and money. It’s because living in society now is hard, and everyone is struggling just to survive, and people need someone who can help them with status and money. Therefore, being kind and loyal is not enough. To conclude, I agreed that we give our respect to people who do more in life. Hence, we are all blinded by material possessions and not by the true kindness of heart.