*Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. *Why might this be the case? *What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, many people prefer to work to be a self-employed than work in a company or organization. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomena with a clear explanation for the disadvantages, and I will express my personal opinion. One reason why many people work by themselves is that they are independent. This means they like to do all the work without any external help from others, which makes them in a lot of pressure of overwhelmed work. For instance, a study published in 2007 stated that 70% of business people suffer from health issues in early age due to overwhelmed work. Another factor is that people usually do not like to take orders from other, from someone above them in position, which makes them choose to work as a self-employed. However, being as a self-employed has a lot of disadvantages. One clear drawback is that self-employed in the beginning will face a lot of problems and issues due to lack of experience and knowledge, which has effect on budget of the business. In addition, it's all it has high risk and ability of offering salaries for employees who work with you because of low profit. This, these reasons explain, supports why the disadvantages are cannot be ignored. In conclusion, being as a self-employed is commonly seen these days, but I think working with a company or organization is more safer than work as a self-employed.