Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Only governments and large companies can improve the environment while individuals can do noting to it. I agree if the governments and the companies can fix the environment through certain policies, while I disagree with the statement that only them that can change it. On one hand, I do agree that the government and large organisations can prevent and improve the animals habitat using their power and money. Furthermore, the governments can easily made a policy to forbid logging and safe the trees habitat or launch a new campaign to restore the broken territory by planting new trees. Meanwhile, big institutions can develop new innovations such as environmental friendly transportations or make a green energy reactor using their money. Therefore, they posses a big role on improving earth lifes, from funding and policies that help the nature. On the other hand, individuals are also having a contribution to this. Every new policies always come from personal disagreement that push the lawmaker to make an order. Sometimes, demonstrations about environmental damage led by small communities that aware about the consequences of damaging animal habitats. Moreover, many nature movements are pioneered by society, not a big company that sometimes just want to involved when the movements are already big enough to them to take a profit from it. Here, the difference between the lawmaker and their people is they have the power to make and stop the damage, while individual have the right to protest their government that damaging their beautiful nature.