Some people believe that famous celebrities are poor role models for teenagers, while others think that they can be a source of inspiration. Discuss the advantages and Disadvantages of celebrities as role models for young people

Famous celebrities pose as role models for teenagers. While some people think it is a good thing others think that celebrities can be bad role models for teenagers, which in return may cause them to use drugs or commit crimes. So what are the disadvantages and advantages of celebrity role models? One major advantage is that role models can positively impact teenagers ' lives, which can help them achieve their goals or get motivation for other ideas. For example, daddy Noel. Noel is a gym influencer, who faced a huge conundrum. When he was young his dad abused alcohol and usually beat him and his mother up but that was the motivation he needed to go to the gym. His motivation was to stop his dad from beating his mom. But he couldn't do his revenge due to the fact his father died. And these days Noel posts passionate content about going to the gym, how it helped him mentally and how it could help you too. obstacle Another benefit from role models is that they can be inspire your dreams and help you aim higher for example Cristiano Ronaldo. He is an extremely well known Icon due to the fact that he was the best football player of all time. Even today when he isn't in his prime he motivates young children to become the best football players which help them boost their dedication and love for football. However there are also major disadvantages. Role models can be an extremely bad influence. They can motivate you to start drugs and stop studying. For example Clavicular, he is also a very known role model but not for being a good role model but for being a bad one. On his streams you can usually see him inviting a bunch of girls and saying how good his life is for being so good looking and having so many girls. But one of the bad things he does is that he promotes “looksmaxxing which basically means that you have to do anything in your power to have a more striking appearance, which a lot of teenagers these days struggle with and can help them feel like outcasts. But that is also not the worst part. The worst part is that he promotes drugs on his stream. You can see him going off camera and coming back “recharged which means that he snorted meth. And that is an extremely bad influence on young people because they can lose their self-control and also start doing drugs. Another disadvantage is bad role models can promote hurtful or even life threatening trends, which can lead to teenagers being badly hurt, injured for life or even lead them to their death. A trend that was popular in the summer was called “train surfing when doing the trend much like in the game “ subway surfers you had to surf trains. But as you can realise that is extremely dangerous and even life threatening and while doing the trend some young people got life threatening injuries and a couple even died. Overall there are a couple of bad disadvantages like role models promoting drugs and unreal standards but there are also a couple of advantages like helping role models helping others emotionally or helping young people aim higher. I think that both sides have valid arguments but in my opinion I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.