Some people believe that governments should focus their educational investment on highly gifted students, while others argue that resources should be distributed equally among all learners. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Channeling educational resources among students has lately developed into a controversial dilemma. The discussion about this topic leads to two different results, which one is that high achievers must be more invested on, and the other one is that there should not be a difference between one student and another when comes in the course of learning. The idea of selecting those who are more likely to be successful in the future and giving them more opportunities is being held as a strong opinion for people who do not consider all people intellectual and worthy for the investment. Thus, with this approach, those who score higher in their final exams will go to better universities and get better education, but those who could not work hard, no matter how worse their situation was, they could not experience the same benefits. With all that being said, giving the right to each individual to learn and study in the same environment that every student in the whole country is, will give them a reason to fight and takes all their excuses of not improving due to the fact that people are improving rapidly in the same position and because they cannot blame the system anymore. In conclusion, giving equal support to every individual has its own pros and cons and could benefit or hurt some people, but in my opinion, while giving the right to each student to learn in the same way that everyone else does sounds wonderful, it takes the opportunities from those who could achieve higher but they did not because they were not given a better platform to develop their knowledge.