People drink more and more sugar-based drinks. What is the reason why more and more people consume suger-based drinks? How to reduce the consumption of sugar-based drinks?

Individuals are used to drinking lots of drinks that contain sugar. This essay is going to discuss the reason behind this trend, and how to decrease the consumption of sugar -based drinks. The primary reason why people consume more and more of drinking that contain sugar, is that most companies put it in their products. Most of drinks in the supermarkets contain a huge amount of sugar. Some individuals might think that the juices in the supermarkets are sugar -free, while they are not. The fact that most people drink without reading the information that is written in the bottle, is making them consume more and more sugar without knowing about it. A recent study showed that 75 per cent of people do not read the nutritional value of their drinks before drinking them. To reduce the consumption of these drinks, people must know what drinks contain sugar. For instance, everyone must read the amount of sugar in before drinking. Furthermore, companies must use natural sugar in their drinks. This would absolutely reduce the consumption of sugar -based drinks, and provide a healthier lifestyle for the public. In conclusion, the primary reason why individuals consume lots of sugar -based drinks is that they do not actually know what their drinks contain. To decrease this trend, people must read the nutritional value of their drinks before drinking them.