Some people believe that mobile phones must be banned in public places such as libraries, shops or public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It's often argued that people shouldn't use smartphones in public places, sparking a heated debate on the issue. While some claim that phones are an integral part of life, others insist that public places are inappropriate for the use of such gadgets. From my point of view, although both perspectives have merit, I strongly believe that using phones in public spaces can bring more benefits than harms On the one hand, mobile phones can draw unnecessary attention, can interrupt others or even pose a danger. For example, clicks and other gadget noises can be extremely irritating to other library visitors and create inconvenience for people. However, another situation can lead to much more serious consequences. According to the police department statistics, almost 30% of car accidents occur due to inattention on the road, which is usually caused by cell phones. On the other hand, phones can play an enormous role in public life as a communication tool. Civil society cannot exist without communication within the community. For example, city-report apps, social networks, and connection with government services create an "ecosystem" where citizens can report local problems and conflict situations, enhancing the overall level of safety level. In addition, phones also provide us with vital daily information for life in the city. They replace tools such as: maps, schedules, calculators, and calendars. This greatly simplifies travelling a lot and promotes globalisation Considering all the above, although opposing opinions about using phones in public places still persist, I am still sure that we should have an ability to use them everywhere for communication and safety, as their benefits outweigh the drawbacks.