Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The trend to become self-employed, instead of working for any organisation, is growing nowadays. This essay will explores the reason for this trend and highlight the disadvantages that it brings. The reason why self-employed has become such an option is because of the working enviroment in organisations. First of all, graduates are concerned about how their employers treat them if they are to work in the company.To elaborate, some employers treat their employees very poorly by only giving instructions and showing no concern for their well-being and mental state. This creates a toxic environment where workers can not do their best. As a result, both the company and workers have to face some consequences such as financial loss and health issues like depression. For example, As recent study reveals that more than 60% of staff quit their job due to the toxic behaviour of owners. Moving forward, there are a plethora of disadvantages associated with being self-employed, and one of the major ones is a compromise in quality. To explain, many individuals start their own businesses without having proper knowledge of business operations or management. As a result, they tend to focus solely on profits and numbers, neglecting product or service quality, which can sometimes lead to serious consequences. For instance, in 2019, a tragic incident occurred during an adventure activity when a nylon rope snapped mid-air, resulting in the death of two participants. Upon investigation, it was revealed that the rope was manufactured by a newly established business that had used low-quality materials to cut costs. To conclude, although working without any interruptions is easy but it is hazardous in many ways. Apart from this, a single person can't take care of all departments, such as maintenance, quality check, production, and so on. Hence, working with a company is the best option not only for businesses but also for customers.