employers sometimes ask people applying for personal information such as theirs hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

Some organisations prefer to know detailed information such as Marital status and interests of their employees, while others don't give it that much importance. This Essay will discuss both opinions. First and foremost, personal information such as hobbies can give an idea to the employer so they can put them in which particular work field or department. For instance, if someone is talented in being creative, that person can be a good fit as a planner. Moreover, if person is getting the role in a particular department in which they can show their best version, it will directly increase the growth of the company as their talent has been utilized in a good way. On top of that, if having knowledge about marital status gives an idea whether the person will be working in the company for longer run, as studies show that one having a family will most likely prefer a secure and long run job position, so accordingly roles can be provided. However, in some cases knowledge about such detailed information is not that crucial for some companies, as they believe it can create discrimination among workers, and working professionally does not require such information. For example, healthcare Workers can have different creative hobbies, but those will not directly be benificial for their job responsibilities. In conclusion, it totally depends upon reicrutment team and their and the job responsibilities which shows that, whether this information should be asked in interviews or should give focus in resumes