In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Men and women are both hired in permanent jobs in many nations. I partly agree that it makes sense for both genders to share domestic roles. Such a move can significantly lower their fatigue levels, but we should also consider their unequal abilities in performing these tasks. On the one hand, shared home tasks can help people to reduce work -related fatigue and stress. Work demands and pressure can be overwhelming for people who work, such that when they come back from work, they have no desire to do household activities. Hence, task-sharing can help reduce the load and ensure the domestic space is not affected by work deadlines. In most developed societies, task-sharing has proved successful for parents doing shift work, ensuring that their children are not neglected at the expense of monetary gain. On the other hand, men and women do not hold similar capabilities within the domestic sphere. Therefore, while sharing roles makes sense, a careful examination of who performs better in specific tasks is required to limit performance-related problems at home. By way of socialisation in many cultures, women do well in childcare while men outperfrom their counterparts in physical activities. Based on this example, it is prudent to be gender-selective when deciding on the responsibilities. In conclusion, in many countries, males and females work full time. I partly agree with the gendered sharing of responsibilities at home to increase resting times. However, we must also consider the differences in capacity when allocating such roles.