In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is very common for many elders to move to an old age home where they can be assisted by nurses and professional medical staff. These establishments, However, are not free and someone must pay for them. In many cases, the bill is paid by the family. other times, it is the government who pays for the care. Since, not all the seniors can not pay for this service, I firmly believe that it is the good idea for authorities to cover when they can. In recent times, the cost of living has been increased rapidly, due to which, there has been a decline in average life savings of a common man. Because of that many folks are prioritizing securing the money for their kid's better future than for themselves. According to a recent survey, more than half of the senior citizens are living in vulnerable conditions due to lack of funds. In such cases, government must intervene and  help them financially to live in retirement homes. On the other hand, Some elderly people suffer from chronic disease and need special medical attention which many times government funded institutions failed to provide. In these kind of instances, families of the patient should ensure to admit their loved ones to a properly equipped hospice care homes and in most of cases these establishments are private. For example, a senior suffering from dementia and cancer may not get best service in public funded units. To conclude, I strongly believe it totally depends upon financial conditions and personnel circumstances of individuals that if they should choose private care homes or public funded ones.