Some people hold the opinion that children should obey certain rules made by teachers and parents. Others, however, feel that these rules only limit children’s growth and impact their adult life later. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the decades, new ways to educate children have emerged, parents and teachers became less and less strict. However, the debate is heading towards how strict teachers and parents must be without compromising children growth and impacting their behaviour. In my opinion, they should obey to an extent to certain rules. On one hand, children needs a framework defined by limits that enable parents and teachers to educate them. In a classroom, where no rules have been settled, the teacher will have difficulties to control their students. Indeed, settling do's and dont's allows parents as well as professors to create a framework in which kids are controled. Therefore, children become civilized and do not disturb others in many situations. On the other hand, giving freedom to children allows them to express themselves and discover their true identity. A child who's given the right to discover and do whatever he wants can explore many themes, sectors or games. Thereby, he will be able to find what he loves and what he wants to do with his life. Thus, letting a child without limits opens his field of possibilities and allows him to discover himself. Overall, each of those views creates great benefits for the children either in society or in the impact on his future. But, those two point of view need to work together, children needs rules as well as freedom. I strongly believe that kids should obey to rules that dicts the big picture and aren't limited by them the rest of the time.