Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the subject of history in some countries has diminished significantly compared to 30 years ago, because the subjects such as science and technology are regarded as much more important amid modern civilisation. This essay will discuss my views regarding this issue. To begin with, studying history enables us to learn from mistakes made by our previous generations, and it will enhance the sense of humanity as human beings. For instance, colonisation and conquest by European nations long ago in some parts of Asia and Africa has raised our awareness as to human rights and social justice. Furthermore, it is also able to raise the sense of nationality, because students will learn how their ancestors in the past struggled for their nations and overcame hurdles to be a more prosperous country. This will make pupils appreciate their strive, and sometimes lead to innovations. For instance, B.J Habibie, Indonesian former president, was a brilliant and well-known scientist, became the first person in this country who created an airplane because he read many books about how Indonesia as an archipelago in the past had difficulties in transporting goods more quickly to other islands. On the other hand, in my opinion, studying science and technology is also imperative for current generation because it will lead to the invention and innovation. Nowadays, almost all our daily activities use technological advancements, such as computers, artificial intelligence, and internet connections, which leads to the enhancement of quality life as a result of continuous research in the field of science. Moreover, the innovation in artificial intelligence results in an increase in productivity and cost efficiency, which benefits company’s profitability. In conclusion, studying history is beneficial for humans because it will give a lesson how to be a better human being from the mistakes of previous generations. However, I believe that studying technology is more relevant because it will lead to innovation to facilitate human’s daily lives.