the movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What problems does this cause? What can be done about the problems?

Migration of people from the rural to urban area for better work oppurtunity is creating issues in both areas. Like, in cities increased taffic, strained public services and in villages less development and shrinking population. but this problem can be solve in both places by increasing tax and creating jobs respectively. High Traffic congestion and struggling public services are the major problems faced by the cities due to increased influx of people from the rural areas. More number of residents means more use of vehical and public services. for example, Mumbai is the top ranking city of India in traffic jams also have exhausted civil services because number of people living in this city is increasing every year. On the other hand, abondoning the villages can also hinder its development because authorties shows less interest in providing funds in an area where population declining with time. The problems related to urban cities can be solved by increasing the tax because it will discourage citizens to settle in main city. When the living expenses goes up people will not afford the lifestyle in the cities. moreover, government can make policies to create more job oppurunities in less developed ares. if pepople find the suitable jobs in their own town they will less likely want to move to cities. For example, Canada has increased tax in Toronto. Now people are moving to nearby towns because new industries are being settting up in these towns. where tax is compartively low. in conclusion, undoubtedly, rural to urban migration is causing heavy problems in both the lands but the associated problems can solved by developing the rural areas and enforcing high taxation in cities.