Increasing the prices of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

Some people think that one of thebest solutions to traffic and pollution issues is increasing the price of petrol. In my opinion, while I believe that increasing the prices of petrol is a solution to these issues, there are better methods to solve these growing problems. Changing the prices is a valid way to try and resolve these issues. As a result, less people would choose to use their own cars. Instead, they would either choose public transport or other means of transportation, such as walking and car pooling. Consequently, less cars would be used resulting in a decrease in both traffic and pollution. Admittedly, this would not be a solution most people would agree with. On the other hand, a better way to solve these issues is to make larger roads, because it would allow for a better flow of traffic, and help with the pollution problem. Another solution is making public transport the more conventional choice. By making them more accessable, namely, lowering their prices and adding more frequant stops, an increasing amount of people would use them. Therefore, the roads would have fewer traffic and the amount of pollution would decrease. In conclusion, although increasing the prices of petrol is a solid way of solving these problems, there are better ways to find solutions.