In some countries, it is now illegal for employers to reject job applicants because of their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, rejecting job applications due to prospective emplooyes' age is banned in some nations. From my standpoint, this new application may be beneficial for the elderly people's mental health and countires' overall economy. I will elaborate on my reasons for thinking so in the following essay. There is no doubt that many elderly people can sometimes feel more vulnarable and less confident. This is because when they assume that they are useless once, their self-confident may damage and this can give rise to depression or anxiety. However, when they have an opportunity to return worklife again, their sense of uselessness can disappear. This can instill a love of life in them, which become them full of happinees and joy. The significant advantage of this new trend is that it supports economy. This is because if teenagaers engaging in business life in their early age, they will become conpetent workers, futhermore their work experience can be deployed by companies in a long-term. Moreover, this can have a huge impact on increasing companies' revenue. As a result, the govenment overall budget can be flourish.   In conclusion, there is an undeniable fact that the implementation of new regulation about personnel age is existent in some countires thesedays. From my viewpoint, it offers an opportunity to older people to enjoy their lives again and suppors the government for creating a healthy economy.