Some people say History is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years many people believe that subjects like science and technology are more important subjects to be taught in schools whereas some argue that history is one of the most crucial subjects for students. Although both sides have merit points but I strongly contend that history should be most important subject as it offers knowledge about ancient time and it drives curiosity and imagination among learner's. Body · 1 Advocates of science and technology believes that history is of no use as it doesn't add immediate value in learning. In contrast subjects such as science and technology helps students learn practical skills that has immediate usage and relevance. Moreover, science and technology can be learned in various settings and they don't have to be necessarily learnt in traditional classes. However, history classes are long elaborated lectures which often exhaust learner's. Body · 2 Critics argue that history is important as students can learn about ancient period, ancestors and their lifestyles which can provide them with valuable knowledge.Historical books often contain knowledge about the events that occurred in past. Similarly content of tradition,culture,politics and economy of ancient societies can be learned by students. These knowledge can be implied by students.It can be best illustrated by the history of world war. Students can learn about the circumstances that caused world war and its effects on human civilisations.Learning about it can provide students deep knowledge about historical events so that they can avoid the mistakes made by ancestors. Body · 3 Another crucial benefit of history is that it stimulates curiosity and imagination among children's. Subjects like science and technology are based on facts and leaves a little space for imagination. However, students can create imaginative scenarios when learning about history. For instance students can role play about different historical figures and present their own perspective to events.So,learning history adds interest and among children's.

In conclusion I would like to state that although subjects such as science and technology provide immediate benefits in learning. Subject like history is more important for overall learning and development of students.