Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree

While some people think that every household ought to have a water supply provided free of charge, others disagree. In my opinion, I will argue that every home should pay for water supply. One of the main concerns is the vital material of human beings. If every home is provided free water supply, water waste will be inevitable. Because some people think water is free and infinite, so they use water as much as possible, such as playing water battle or taking bath everyday. However, water is a depletable resource in reality, so we need to more precious to utilize it, instead of utilizing it unlimit. Another reason why I disagree that every household ought to have a water supply provided free of charge is unfair and unrealistic. As rich home can pay the charge of water supply, yet poor home can’t afford this expense, therefore the strategy of free water of charge is inequality. Furthermore, this strategy also seems very unpracticable, since maintaining the water system needs substantial fundings. That is to say, water supply institutions must charge to every household, letting works become more smoothly to continue operate. To sum up, I disagree that every household ought to have a water supply provided free of charge, because water is critical to humans, and free charge of water supply is very unfair and unrealistic. Hence, I think governments or other water suppliers need to charge to every home, then people can know the rarity of water.