The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There has been a huge decrease in job security and working conditions for employees as the professional environment seems to be evolving speedily. This could be due to innovative advancements like AI and robotics. This essay will elaborate on this change, and provide suggestions on how to make the populace ready for this switch. To begin with, AI has evolved and become more adaptable over the past few years. Data shows that within the last half a decade, the majority of companies have switched to using automated chatbots to reply to queries and attend to customers. They believe this saves a lot of time, money and helps maintain a good relationship with their clients, as response time is almost immediate, making consumers feel heard. Additionally, robots have started to become more visible in the job world. Recent studies, show that more than 30 restaurants worldwide have been replaced by robot servers, leaving men and women in hospitality unemployed. In China, there is a restaurant where no human employee. The company believes they are saving a lot in salary and benefits but people are left stuck as their livelihood is snatched from them, and hospitality is not the only sector. In my opinion, a good way to go about preparing globally is to educate and train everyone on blue-collar jobs and computer literacy. This will enable quick adaptation in this ever-changing scene. The regulatory body can also ensure there is inclusivity in establishments, regardless of how advanced they are. In conclusion, although AI and robots, have proved efficiency to the workforce, these innovations are far away from being ready to fully replace humans. There are chances of mixing up orders, allergies or even emotional commands any human would understand which could be detrimental. I would advise, the government should enforce policies that insist on an hiring a certain percentage of human beings, as well as provide mandatory regular training for staff to make sure they are regularly up to date.