IN MANY COUNTRIES, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays

In some nations, primary and secondary schools remain close for eight or more weeks. Long holidays are beneficial if weather is too hot and unbearable for students. In contrast vacations for short period of time give students long period for study. If weather is hot morethan the capacity of students then students should be asked to stay home and stay safe. Hot weather can cause heat wave and heat stroms to students, so they should have long period of holidays according to weather conditions which can be of two months or more. For example: in Pakistan summer season is of about five months, but in the months of June and July, summer weather is on its extreme so Government of Pakistan closes schools for approximately two months. On the other hand, if the vacation period of a school is short, its student will have more time to study. As the result those will gain more education and will have more time to improve their skills.In these schools students spend their more of summer in their institutes and keep developing. For instance: in many european countries with extreme cold weather like Denmark and Sweden, the schools are closed for only about two to three weeks during summer. In conclusion, in many countries there are summer vacation of about two months or more but that is need of that nation according to its climate. But if some nations have fever summer holidays, that will be also good for that nation as it provide students more time to learn and build up.