Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a succesful career, while other believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that deciding whether to go to university or not is challenging. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that getting employed straight after school is the way to go, I would have to support the idea that the latter is a wiser decision. On the one hand, there are clear arguments that getting a job after school is somehow beneficial in the short term. One of the main reasons can be that it ensures financial stability. This means that people who have had lacks on the financial part of their lives tend to get a job after school instead of continuing their education. Another reason can be that some people feel like investing 4 years of their lives in education is too much and they would rather learn a skill and get employed. For example, most entrepreneurs did not attend any university. On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that studying at university or college is a wiser decision than getting a job straight after finishing school. Firstly, I believe that it is more benefic in the long run, altough students have a reputation for financial instability, I strongly believe that it is worth it in the end because the hard work pays off. This is because you spend 4 years learning and acquiring knowledge about your future job. Secondly, I also feel that going to university is a wonderful experience that everyone should at least have a taste of. In conclusion it seems to me that people’s opinions are divided, but I strongly believe that continuing your education and going to university is the best way to achieve a good paying job and a good quality of life in the future.