Causes of raising unemployment in some regions or villages and their pottential effect of them in society

Unemployment remains a serious issue in both cities and towns. While some urban centres continue to develop, rural and less developed areas are still struggle to create job opportunities. This essay will discuss reasons of raising unemployment in such regions and their potential effects on society. One of the potential reasons of unemployment in rural areas is lack of industrial economic activities. Many villages rely on agricultural works, which has become mechanised. As a result there are fewer job opportunities for local residents and this is usually seasonal which can be hard to work in cold seasons. In addition to this, urban migration can be another major potential cause of unemployment. Many young people leave rural areas in order to find jobs sufficient jobs and this lead to more workers in cities and less young and health workers in rural areas. Another important factor is limited access to quality education and vocational training. Many residents don’t have skills that are required for modern industries which make difficult to find appropriate employees. Poor roads and without internet connection companies can’t invest on these areas. The effects of raising unemployment can in society can be severe. Firstly, increased poverty and income inequality are the mostly effected. Families lose their financial stability and become depend on society which result in poorer living conditions and limited access to healthcare and education. Secondly, prolonged unemployment contribute to social problems including crime, declining mental well-being and lead to losing motivation and trust in social institutions. Thirdly, without workers population in villages the youngs migrate to cities and leaving behind ageing population. To conclude, lack of industrial and economic diversification, limited access to quality and education can be reasons to unemployment. Its consequences affect not only individuals but society. Therefore, governments should invest in education and modern technologies and industries to promote employment.