In many countries government are investing on new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening. Do you think this is an approciate use of government money?

Nowadays, many countries are heavily investing in new age technologies like Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Natural Language Processing. The government is investing in these costly ventures because of the number of merits associated. Firstly, it can help them to reduce the response time to a crime. For example, someone was kidnapped and police has their photograph. Using Artificial Intelligence, they can simuntanously check all the camera footages in an area and face recognition system can identify the person, giving details about the location. It will help them to arrest the criminal in less than a day which would be remarkable. Secondly, it will allow government to better leverage their resources. To explain this, let us consider if speeding vehicles are automatically detected by the machines, police officers can be leveraged for better work where their intelligence is valued and required. Thirdly, these new age tools could give nation an advantage in war situations. This can be validated by an example. During India-Pakistan war, Indian army successfully shot down Pakistan's drones because of the right technology and skillset. In the future, only the countries equiped with new age technologies will be able to survive such crisis situation. To summarize, the government is interested in these investments because it increases the efficiency and protects the people of the nation. Thus, we can surely say, government institutes are putting their money in good use because it is their responsibility to make the citizens valued and secured. To conclude, I think the technology would be equivalent to the gold resevoir in the future. The more tech-savy a nation will be, the bigger super power it will be considered in the world. It can be validated from the above-mentioned instance. Thus, government should invest in these technologies as it is the rightful way to lead the country.