Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the university students commonly learn about their specific subject in the university. However, few of them want to expand their knowledge by learn other subjects in addition to their main subjects. However, others believe it is more important to focus on their main subjects to studying for a qualification. Both of views have its own advantages and disadvantages. There are several strong reason for a student who wants to learn other subjects, such as to obtain more knowledges and preventing them from boring. Nowadays, many students are not feeling enough to study their own subjects in the university. They are most likely tend to expand their knowledge into several subjects that they think support their hobby, such as sports or photography. Moreover, several students might feel bored learn their specific subject only during university period. They only learn similar things over the time and become nightmare for the students. During leisure time, they can filling their hobbies through a subject that they take. On the other hand, focusing on their main subjects during the university period allows students to develop deep expertise. They can only focus on their main subjects without thinking other subjects that might not give impact to their after graduation life. Students only focus on develop their both hardskill and softskill through several activities such as practicum, conference, and collaborative learning with friends and lectures. So, after their graduation, they have a lot of experiences related to their majority in the CV. Most of companies are most likely prioritize a student with consistent experiences. In my view, students should try to combine between main subjects and addition subjects to get more benefits during university. However, they need to manage it properly without rule out the main subjects. To conclude, focusing main subjects only give students full concentration to achieve high expertise, but studying others make them have more experiences and knowledges. A balanced approach could bring the benefits of both.