More and more people are using the internet to contact existing friends and even make new friends. Some people are of the opinion that this has strengthened relationships between existing friends, whilst others think the opposite is true. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, almost 95% of the entire world are contacting each other using their mobile phones through social media and making new friends. However, this can also strengthen the existing friendship and relationship. Hence, I totally agree that the internet connections can unites people and introduce others to new friends. To start with, calling each other in life can keep your friendship very strong.Most of the families are still surviving because of the internet connections, whereas especially some of the parents are living abroad while their children are back home. For instance, many parents from Africa are now travelling to Europe for work purpose to uphold their sons and sisters. This can not work if they are not checking together, thus using internet to contact your family members is very important in our lives. On the other hand, social media these days is the only way to make new friends, this is because many youngers are spending most of their time working. Therefore, after work they scroll their cellulars to find new relatives. Furthermore, people are getting to know each other through Facebook, Instagram as well, and Whatsapp.A very good example to consider is that, in 2024 a survey conducted in India, most of their marriages and relationships are from dating sites using their tablets whilst they are resting. This can proves that social media played a pivotal role in India to make new families. In conclusion, many people fetching new people and strengthen their relationships on internet through social media.I totally agree that using the internet to contact new and old friends is important nowadays.