Some people say smoking should be banned on public places. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Rarely has there ever been a more contentious debate than whether the benefits of smoking justify its inherent drawbacks. While it is undeniable that smoking offers a range of benefits regarding a person's mental health, I am of the firm conviction that these are significantly overshadowed by its disadvantages, such as one's physical and societal health. This essay will elucidate why the negative implications are ultimately more substantial. Admittedly, the rationale for smoking is primarily based on its soothing effect on the user. This stems from the scientifically proven fact that the nicotine inside the cigarette has a certain stress-relieving affect that can lessen one's burden. A salient example of this can be observed in how, after a long arduous day of work, adults often light a cigarette to relieve all that stress. However, while this advantage is noteworthy, it is often limited and fails to address the more significant issue of a smoker's physical health and the well-being of those around them. Conversely, a more compelling case can be made regarding the rejection of public smoking, as what this approach provides an overall better somatic health. In contrast to the aforementioned benefit, the widespread usage of smoking products often come with the plummet of its users' physical health, such as lung failure and respiratory issues. Furthermore, not only does the smoke affect the user, but it also damages the surrounding peoplehealth. For instance, an infant whose mother was frequently consuming smoke from cigarettes during their pregnancy often becomes ill. To encapsulate, although smoking is not entirely lacking merit, the drawbacks it brings to the table are too much to be disregarded. In my view, it is vital that ruling bodies prohibit smoking in public places, and create designated areas for smokers.