Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What can be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

Nowadays, not many individuals pay attention to art or think about choosing it as their career and lean towards other career paths such as science, technology and business, even though it plays a crucial role in our society. In this essay, I will explain the causes behind this act and provide solutions to help raise awareness of art. On the one hand, there are various reasons why art is not appreciated well enough like in the past. Firstly, the low pay; artists barely find good jobs that offer a good salary. Secondly, the rise of AI and the increased use of it caused many artists to lose their jobs and lowered the demand for designers and artists. For example, when someone is planning to open a cafe and thinking about creating posters, instead of hiring a graphic designer to help him, he uses artificial tools and apps such as Canva. Thirdly, traditional artists take a long period to create a good piece of art with high-quality materials; unfortunately, the market requires and prefers high speed, which causes many artists to not apply to these jobs. On the other hand, there are solutions that can help reduce the unemployment in art. Governments should invest and hold local art exhibitions to support artists and help form a contract between business owners and local artists. In addition to that, artists should start to build their social network to make their work more popular and to interact with companies to secure positions. For instance, engaging in social media apps and posting their work. Also, artists should engage and host different events and classes to tell people more about art and help promote it. To conclude, art is an essential tool in our society, and it helps define culture, heritage and custom; therefore, governments and art universities should encourage people to choose art as their career.