Some people think that cinemas will one day close due to the popularity of online streaming services for film and series. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that all movie theaters will be closed since there are more online streaming service available. I disagree with this statement because the experience of visiting the theater can not be replaced. Regardless how popular the online streaming gets, the experience watching on the huge screen can not be possible at home. There is new technology such as imax and 4D, which make the movie theaters more attractive. The sounds system is usually better than home as well. Going to the movies with friends or family are also great memory and makes the experience more fun. I strongly believe there always will be a demand of the cinemas due to the reasons listed above. On the other hand, it is the fact that online streaming is more convenience. More people has started enjoying movies and the tv series at home and it is easier to access online streaming anytime anywhere than physically going to watch a movie. In addition to that, the numbers of shows at the cinemas are limited depending on the day, while all type of shows are accessible online 24/7. Because of these reasons, there is less customers at the cinemas and it makes them to shut down the business. In conclusion, I believe there will be less movie theaters in the future for sure, but a few number of theater business will survive. so I don't think all cinemas will be completely closed.