The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we are acknowlaged, the scarity of houses for residents to accommodate will have a negative impact on society problems and govermant takes the responsibility for solutions to the issues. However, from my own perspectives, I disgree only policymakers can contribute to these matters since such a problem requires collective effort from none-govermental bodies as well. Companies and individuals, as objective bodies other than govermant, can allomeriate the pressure on housing.The former one can be tackled by relocating offices and branches from the inner cities to the outskirts. By doing so, populiatin density willbe spread.In aspect of individual,personal cooperation can adopt living arrangements that utilize houses or apartments such as optimizing the scarce living space avaiable in compact cities. For instance, students attending the same schools or single workers being employed in the same company can share an appartment instead of seperate houses, which geometrically reduces the room needs to accommodate the same number of people. I also admit that policymakers plays an important role in figuring out accommodation problems because only they an conduct large-scale measures which results in far-fetch changes. What is needed to be considered is that goverment endeavours will not be as successful as they would be carried out in conjuction with other members of society.During the process, a tactic to sooth accommodation scarcity is to buil residential skycrappers with instinctively plausible.Other than,people opt for sharing schemes,the rooms avaiable can only accommodate half of the tenants they are capable of taking in. In conclusion,I disagree with the opinion.