In many countries, an crease in crime has been blamed on violent images on TV and computer video games. agree or disagree?

Violence on TV and video games is considered to be a reason for increasing crime in many nations. I totally disagree with this statement. While violent TV shows and video games make people aggressive to a certain level, they do not promote crime directly. I believe lack of jobs and education are the primary causes behind the escalating crime rate in many countries. While violence on TV and video games can inspire people to behave aggressively. But it does not directly compel them to commit illegal activity. Like, after watching a movie based on robbery may fascinate individuals about theft, but they do not start following it. Because they are aware of the consequences associated with such activities. For instance, Indian cinema glorifying violence in many movies from the past couple of years, but people only take them as entertainment; nobody follows them in real life. However, major causes of the increasing crime rate are the lack of education and fewer job opportunities. Fewer jobs and education are directly linked to the crime rate, because if a person did not get enough education, they likely will not find an appropriate job to fulfil their daily needs of shelter and food, which will eventually force them to do illegal activity, such as robbery, burglary, etc. For example, according to a survey, the crime rate proportionally increased with the lack of education and work opportunities in many countries. To conclude, although violent movies and games might motivate people to act in a certain aggressive way but they do not inspire them to commit a crime. However, lack of education and jobs are the real contributing factors behind the increasing crime rates in many countries.