It is beneficial for both employers and employees if employees are given longer holidays away from work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this Contemporary era, to meet up the daily requirement man's are spending more time on work. Some dissenting voices claims that company should provide longer holidays to the employees by doing so it can be beneficial for both. Nevertheless, I totally agree with the opinion, due to increasing in the productivity and balancing work life among workers, supporting longer holidays at work can be most appropriate choice. To begin with, Company should provide flexibility on holidays. By doing so, it endorse the value and integrity among workers. In return, there will be better employee retention, which can helps to cut the additional cost for hiring new workforce. For example, TCS allows parental leave and longer holidays to the worker, who had served for more than 5 years in the organisation. Due to this, employees feels energetic and refresh, which can increase their productivity and eventually reflects in their work. Thus, benefiting the company to scale up their annual growth. Moreover, longer holidays aids the worker to spend time with the family. This is not only maintain work life balance but also build strong bond among loved ones. It is seen in pratical that the couple who spend quality time together has better and stronger relationship among each other. The reason is, to maintain any relationship it is crucial to invest time and energy into it. Without that, the bond between them starts to perish. Besides, people are working hard to save money for the retirement so that they can enjoy the rest of their lives with their family or loved ones. Therefore, allowing longer holidays can be a merit for workers in order to bring harmony in their life. To conclude, if staffs are given longer vacation away from jobs, It is beneficial for both Institution and workers. However, the claim against it is conspicouous because company need to incur heavy loss due to shortage of manforce, and employees loose their track to stay consistent in their task. Nonetheless, I stand firm by my opinion because practicing longer holidays promote compassion and empathy among empolyee which eventually increase their productivity and creates equilibrium among work life which is crucial to build strong bonds with family.