Due to many human activities animal's and plants' life is in danger. Some think that this cannot be changed. Some think that government should do something. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rising modernisation, humanly actions are posing an increased threat to flora and fauna. With regards to this, society viewpoints often differ as some individuals are of the belief that nothing can be done to alter this, while others consider that steps should be taken by authorities for this. This essay will highlight facts supporting both opinions, followed by a reliable argument of mine. To support the former group, it is true that human survival is mainly dependent on nature, whether it is for food or shelter. To explain this, with the rise in population, more and more space is required for housing and to feed people more production needs to be done. Therefore, trees are being cut down to clear land to build accommodation. Besides, to manufacture bread and butter along with other necessities, more space is required. For instance, comparing the world map or pictures of today to those of a hundred years back vividly depicts how land which was once covered with forests is now residential area. As a result, fulfilling people’s needs leads to loss of wildlife habitat. Explaining the supporting points of taking appropriate steps to prevent this, bureaucracy has the power to control the rising population. At the same time, using effective measures to combat these needs. To explicate, ruling bodies can prompt people towards birth control in turn lowering the burden on nature. Moreover, whatever the rise in population density, it can easily be tackled with advanced technology without the need to cut trees. To do so, vertical building and farming should be brought into function more. To support this, Dubai would be the best example, where individuals who otherwise require acres of land to live are living without any issue in tall buildings, thus limiting the pressure to hurt nature and other living beings. To conclude, it can be said that although dependency on plants and animals is indispensable, this can be managed with proper actions. Given this situation, I believe that there are relevant and feasible alternatives available that should be taken into consideration for reduction of such loss.