Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Sollutions to change negative acttitudes?

Some people argue that international tourism is not a good option for their country and would prefer an internal form. On the other hand, other ones' tought is that foreigns are a fundamental resource for their Nation. The reasons of this form of closure to foreign people could be related to some sigle episodes of damaged arts or bad treatment of national fundamentals by international tourists. Furthermore, people living in small cities have a "strict" mentality and aren't too much incline to different habits. Therefore, some "changes" related to the interaction with people differing from the ordinary, could be hardly afforded by some citizens. In my opinion, international tourism is a real sign of the " civilization " of each country. Be familiar and friendly with foreign people is a sign of respect. Nobody sould feel uncomfortable in a different place, particularly if they are paying money to visit that place. Foreign people have a pivotal role in a Nation, since they guarantee an exchange of cultures. For example, if many French tourists come to the same city for a journey, after years many residents could learn French language. Thereafter, international tourism could improve some aspects related to a higher amount of funds given by the Government to the tertiary system. A wider sensibilization to this problem by each Nation, particularly among young people, could improve this negative actitude. Neverthless, in primary schools children should learn how to interact with foreigns. Finally some rules could be helpful to guarantee a minimum standard of services to international tourists.