The best way to reduce traffic congestion is to provide a free public transport service. To what extent do you agree or disagree?. Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In the modern world, there is an ongoing debate about whether providing a free public transport service is the best way to reduce traffic congestion. This trend has become increasingly relevent in today's society. I partially agree with this view for several reasons. First, providing a free public transportation reduces the numbers of cars, which relieves the possibility of traffic congestion. the one of the main reasons for heavy traffic is numerous vehicles, so it might be helpful to decline the traffic congestion. For example, in South Korea, the public transportation system has good quality, which makes less heavy traffic, even though there are unexpendented number of personal cars. On the other hand, offering a free public transport can't be the best solution to address this issue. Because, if many people try to take bus or subway, they will struggle to commute during rush hour, which can make new congestion in the public transport. For instance, in South Korea, the public try to use bus or subway due to the good transport system, but during rush hour, they are strugglling to commute as there are a lot of people in subway. In conclusion, letting a public transportation free is one of the good idea to decline the heavy traffic, but it can't be the best way to address this trend because there is limitation to use a public transportation. this is the reason I partially agree with this view.