More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work very day. The result is increased traffic congestion and damage to the environment. What measures do yout think could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long distances into work?

The rapid advancement of science and technology has created numerous employment opportunities across the globe. Due to this, many individuals are migrating from villages to cities in order to pursue their career growth. As a result of this, metropolitan areas are getting crowded with public leading to traffic congestion and polluting the environment. Several measures have been jointly put in action both by government and corporate organizations in controlling the commute time of employees for reaching their office The hybrid work from home policy has enabled individuals to do work from home and provided the flexibility of office presence on required basis. This has gradually reduced the travel time of workers on certain days allowing them to manage work schedule effectively. Additionally, these workplace reforms have improved the productivity and overall wellbeing of the employees. Adopting the hybrid approach reduces traffic congestion in cities, limiting carbon combustion in turn protecting the environment. Moreover, they save maintenance costs in terms of infrastructure, and electricity global warming. Many multinational companies provide quarters for employees to stay close to their workplace. These organizations actively encourage community-based living by providing the essential amenities. As a result, people have all services such as accommodation, education and hospital eliminate the complete commute time of office. However, they pose significant drawbacks in terms of individual's preferences towards facilities and impacting their living conditions. In conclusion, new initiatives must be launched and implemented by both private and government firms to ensure employees engage in limited travelling time. All these measures produce long-term results for improving the quality of daily life and act as great shield for saving nature