Some people believe that teaching children at home is the best for a children's development while others think it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both advantages of each method and give your own opinion.

lot of arguments have been raised as to whether ihome schooling lads is good for the child's development or the child should be allowed to go to school. This essay explores both the advantages of instructing minors at home as well as in the school environment while giving my firm opinion on the importance of homeschooling them. To begin with, one major advantage of homeschooling is that the home is the first learning environment of the child and learning has begun at its earliest right from the birth of the child. From birth, a child first learns how to sit, crawl, stand and then walk through the help of the caregiver. Moreso, a home schooled child is well taken care of, adequately fed, nurtured and learns best owing to the individual attention he/ she receives from the caregiver. Taking care of children is done in a careful and hygienically friendly manner to avoid contacting diseases and this can only be achieved where there is individualized care. For instance, A famous blog article stated that homeschooled children tend to become better members of the society. Another advantage of homeschooling is the fact that it exposes the kids to a vast learning experience outside the school curriculum. Home schooling integrates both school curriculum and life skills. For example, a child who is instructed at home learns other skills such as cooking, farming, etc. On the other hand, the first advantage of attending a formal education setting is the ability it gives children to socialize with like others. Socialization is an integral part of human development and should be embraced whole heartedly. For instance, research has it that children learn from their peers through socialization. In addition, enrolling wards in the academic environment Offers the parents and caregivers a safe place for keeping their wards while they are at work. The academic environment while instructing pupils provides assistance to parents by safe keeping their wards during work hours. In conclusion, as much as both homeschooling and attending a formal education setting has its advantages of both safekeeping, socialization, individualized caregiving and Integration of other skills, it is my firm opinion that children should be taught at home.