In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

Many people believe that a Paid Times Off, a defining term in the corporate world, as somewhat critically important for workers. A small amount of designated free times can be a refreshment in the midst of a busy week. However, the given duration sometimes maybe vary in every region. Therefore, I believe two weeks duration suits the best. In this essay, I will lay out two reasons why it will be a win-win solution that might benefited both parties. First, let us consider the correlation between productivity and salary expenses. As we might know, sometimes the paycheck itself is very costly because it works in a so-called billable hour mechanism. Whenever workers are not available, the tendency of losing productivity will increase. This particular situation could lead to the lost of profit, if the employer grants their workforce a more time off. Second, the total lenght of vacation time is commonly perceived as enough by society. Since the public holiday is not inclusive in this arrangement, the reality is longer than just two weeks. Working people can enjoy up to four weeks while company still maintain their sheet in balance. In short, vacation time for employee is crucial. However, choosing the right durations sometimes can be tricky. Management will not be in favor in extending the time off duration due to the fact that it could be harmful to the company's margin. Moreoever, two weeks are still perceived as an acceptable norm.