Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers.Some people think that it would be better for the envionment and economy if people only ate the local food produced by farmers.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food industry is globaly expanded due to easy air travel from one place to another. Owing to this, some folks argue that it is better for country development and environment if we do not export food to other countries. I am partially agree with this statement. In upcoming paragraphs i will discussed how its is good to use food in local shops. To began with, nowadays due to advancement in technology it is easy to export or import the food from one place to another place by air travel. Additionally, by doing this it is very beneficial to that countries where they do not have cultivated land but they enjoy all the food by import from other countries. For example, thailand do not have their much cultivated land to fulfill all the desires of their population and they use this tricks to enjoy their favourite food. A part from this, people can enjoy unseasonal food by importing from other countries. For instance, in sri lanka they do not have mangoes and they enjoy this delicious fruit by importing from their neighbor country india and pakistan. On the other hand, some people argue that it is very costly to import food from one country to another country due to freight charges are too high. Some beleive that the food what they import is not fresh and also comes with more preservatives which leads to health issues like asthama and cancer. Furthermore, if they cultivate in their country they support their country and local farmers by purchasing from local markets. It also boost the country economy. To conclude, by purchasing food from other countries help them to taste food in any season. Although, by purchasing from local shops lead to country wealth and support local farmers.