Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this modern world, some people prefer to stay in their hometown where they were born instead of moving away throughout their life, but what are the advantages and disadvantages of this viewpoint? In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative aspects and give my opinion. On the one hand, the benefits of residing in hometown must be mentioned. Socialising is a good reason for some individuals staying in their hometown, especially for people who live in countryside; in other words, because of a low population, the relationship between peers is closer during their childhood. This is helpful for them to live and work locally once they become an adult, because most of them are familiar with local culture, weather and environment. On the other hand, living locally has its drawbacks that should be considered. Some people decide to leave their hometown to seek more job opportunities, this is because national development in major cities is better than other regions. For example, people from rural area have no too many choices of job, this leads them to pursue more opportunities in the city, such as the capital. In conclusion, a part of people prefer to keep their life in familiar place because they do not need to face new challenges, while some individuals choose to leave their hometown for personal development. I personally encourage people to go out of comfort zone while they are still young, because opportunity does not wait for anyone.