Many people believe that using chemicals in food is detrimental to our health. Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

In the recent years, the question whether using chemicals in food is detrimental to our health has become widely debated. Some people believe that chemicals lead to problems with health, while others think that it helps with decreasing waste and storing the food for longer time. However, im my opinion, the danger of adding extra chemicals in the food provides more disadvantages that sometimes can lead to vital mistakes. It is widely acknowledged that chamicals have a significant impact on human's health and put under a risk pregnant women, children, people with diabetes and hart injuries. There is no denying that the poison in the food that keeps it fresh for long period of time, sharply lower the nutritional value of vegetables, fruits or meat. For instance, it is well known fact that in USA they use wider range of chemicals that are used in the products to keep it last longer and to make it more flavorful. In contrast, in Europe most of those poisons are banned. The scientific research shows that the major number of USA population has obesity, heart diseases, diabetes which has been coused by chemicals and enormous amount of sugar, whereas in Europe the data illustrates significantly lower levels of deseases. On the other hand, chamicals helps to prevent the fast spoiling of products, which leads to reducing the waste. Furthermore, farmers can plant more and more fruits and vegetables because the due date increased. A key argument in favour of this is that the scientists ren thousands of tests before implementing the chemicals in the food and they have strict rules of using it to reduce the harm. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned points, I beliave that reducing the use of poisons in food overweight the advantages. However, people will learn how to be the responsible consumers and will buy less food because the due date will be much shorter and they need to calculate smartly the amount of products they need to but. Also, I strongly think that the risk of having obesity or diabetes will drop, and people will become happier and healthier.