The government investments in art, music and theatre is waste of money. Govt should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree ?

It is still argued whether government should invest in art, music and theatre due to some people prefer the fund should be invested in public services instead of investing in arts, music, and theatre. I personally think the investment to art, music and theatre is not a waste of money if the goverment already invest in public services area. This due to public services can be enjoyed by many people and investing in art, music and theatre are not visible. The government should focus to their citizens' well being by providing a good public services. If the public services in the government is not decent, the ruled area most likely cannot run well. In an instance, funding to public services is a primary investment rather than investing to art, music and theatre where only a few people can enjoy. The government should be focusing on the public well-being instead of funding for few people enjoyment. One can see whether the area is developed or not from their public services ' facility. If having an old and unreliable public services, then we can say that area is not developed. Having undeveloped area will likely attract less tourist and it will lead to the economy of its ' area. Thus, another reason why government should focus to invest in public services instead of art, music and theatre. In conclusion, I believe that government should focus to invest more to public services rather to invest in art, music and theatre because government job is to maintain their citizen well being and should be focusing on greater community compared to smaller number of people. Of course, investing to art, music and theatre is not a waste of money if the government already invest to public services already.