it is thought by some that computers are more of hinderance than a help in society. others believe that they are such indispensable device that people would not be able to live or work in their absence. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some think that the dependence on computers weakens our society, while others desperately believe that humans could not live and develop properly without the help of computers. While i agree with the fact that it has its harms for the environment as a whole, i also believe that balance is crucial when it comes to technology, as it gives us a lot of opportunities and control humans should not miss out today. We have learned to rely on computers like it is no surprise - using it everyday, even when it comes to googling some basic knowledge, instead of thinking on your own. It for sure can make a person lose their critical thinking skills and weaken their ability to recognize and comprehend patterns. For example, students often use technologies without being mindful, and end up copying everything from the internet for their projects, not developing their own creativity. Individuals have learned to copy and paste, rather than think of something themselves, and it poorly affects our society. In addition, it can also lead to some individuals becoming addicted to the internet, as they rely on it for everything, including entertainment. When they sacrifice their real life communications, building long term, building deep connections can easily become a problem. However, i think the advantages of the wide use of computers among people easily outweigh the disadvantages, and there are a few main reasons for this. Firstly, it is already being used as an assistant in fields, such as medicine or education. Hospitals use it to save and provide information about patients, which frees them from unnecessary paperwork and let's them focus on a patient. Secondly, it is used in teaching people worldwide, such as online schools. They tend to be more accessible and effective, as kids and even adults can learn from any place and country, by just communicating with people online and doing their research. These forms of global communication are important. Especially for those, who are away from their home and family, since It helps them to stay in contact. In conclusion, i best believe there has to be balance between online and real life. Real interactions are crucial for a person, but technologies help us to upgrade, make our lives easier and give new opportunities for others. Using it in your advantage is great, but overusing it can lead to developing an unhealthy addiction. People should remember to draw a line somewhere, so that way computers can effectively make our lives easier.